Sommernachtstraum

A3_SNT_2017

A Midsummer Night’s Dream

In 2017 the event “A Midsummer Night’s Dream” took place again. It is a kick-off event of the Rietzer Berg.


Our readers:

Christiane Ziehl

Corinna Breite

Lucas Weißenbach

Michael Günther Bard

As a preview for the performance of the play here illustrations from the book ‘A Midsummer Night’s Dream’ in the translation of U.W. v. Schlegel with the fantastic pictures of Arthur Rackham.

How did you get the Idea?

The donkey mask on the chestnut tree reminded me of my first visit to the Waldgarten in May 2015 to Zettel’s dream in the Midsummer Night’s Dream by Shakespeare. Also the rest of the garden let you feel: the English spirit world, here it is at home. I felt, we have to do this piece here! The forest was to play a major role in the play as magic forest. This means that the game takes place in different locations of the Waldgarten and is realized as a “change theater”.

The team and preparation
We found professional participation in directing, reading and playing with Christiane Ziehl, the director of the youth theater at the Brandenburger Theater. The theater also supports us in ticket sales, advertising, theater technology.
Project organization, costumes and stage design were taken over by Heidrun Kunert, while all services for the audience and the decoration of the venues were the responsibility of the association. The members and friends of the association Rietzer Berg act as performers in costumes of the Shakespeare period in the “living pictures” and were involved with a costume designer and a make-up artist also in the production of the costumes.

Content
Shakespeare’s Midsummer Night’s Dream (in a retelling by Franz Fühmann), with its varying levels of confused court society, theater-playing craftsmen, and quarrelsome elven world, is a timeless piece, a European cultural asset and the most frequently performed Shakespeare play of all.
The forest itself, with its old deciduous trees, robinia, chestnuts and oaks, represents a life span of up to 400 years and could thus reach back to Shakespeare.

The forest garden has its own character, with its romantically enchanted games, such as sun meadow with brook, grass labyrinth and Hobbithöhle or with the prosaic areas, such as donkey stable, pool and carport.

Purpose
With the Midsummer Night’s Dream, we want to bring the Waldgarten to shine and sound and create a profound experience with its – connecting this world and hereafter – game of human and elven beings.

Gallery of the year 2016

Sommernachtstraum

A3_SNT_2017

Ein Sommernachtstraum

2017 fand erneut die Veranstaltung „Ein Sommernachtstraum“ statt. Es ist eine Auftaktveranstaltung des Rietzer Berg Landschaft und Kunst Vereins mit der Unterstützung vom Brandenburger Theater.

Unsere diesjährigen Leser:

Christiane Ziehl

Corinna Breite

Lucas Weißenbach

Michael Günther Bard

Als Vorschau für die Aufführung des Theaterstückes dienen hier Illustrationen aus dem Buch ‚Ein Sommernachtstraum‘ in der Übersetzung von U.W. v. Schlegel mit den fantastischen Bildern von Arthur Rackham.

Wie kam es zu der Idee?
Die Eselsmaske aus Ton am Kastanienbaum erinnerte mich bei meinem ersten Besuch im Waldgarten im Mai 2015 an Zettels Traum im Sommernachtstraum von Shakespeare. Auch der Rest des Gartens lies spüren: die englische Geisterwelt, hier ist sie zu Hause. Ich spürte, dieses Stück müssen wir hier machen! Der Wald sollte als Zauberwald eine Hauptrolle im Stück spielen. Das bedeutet, dass das Spiel an unterschiedlichen Orten des Waldgartens stattfindet und als „Wandeltheater“ realisiert wird.

Das Team und Vorbereitung
Professionelle Beteiligung für Regie, Lesung und Spiel fanden wir bei Christiane Ziehl, der Leiterin des Jugendtheaters am Brandenburger Theater. Das Theater unterstützt uns außerdem bei Ticketverkauf, Werbung, Theatertechnik. Auch wurden wir in die Veranstaltungsreihe „In Gärten gelesen“ aufgenommen.
Projektorganisation, Kostüme und Bühnenbild wurde von Heidrun Kunert übernommen, während alle Dienstleistungen für das Publikum und die Herrichtung der Spielstätten in der Verantwortung des Vereins lagen. Die Mitglieder und Freunde des Vereins Rietzer Berg wirken als Darsteller in Kostümen der Shakespeare-Zeit bei den „lebenden Bildern“ mit und engagierten sich zusammen mit einer Kostümbildnerin und einer Maskenbildnerin auch bei der Herstellung der Kostüme.

Der Inhalt
Shakespeares Sommernachtstraum (in einer Nacherzählung von Franz Fühmann) mit seinen unterschiedlichen Ebenen von verwirrter Hofgesellschaft, Theater spielenden Handwerkern und zerstrittener Elfenwelt, ist ein zeitloses Stück, europäisches Kulturgut und am häufigsten gespieltes Shakespeare-Stück überhaupt.
Der Wald selbst verkörpert mit seinen alten Laubbäumen, Robinien, Kastanien und Eichen, einen Lebenszeitraum von bis zu 400 Jahren und könnte damit bis zu Shakespeare zurückreichen.

Der Waldgarten trägt ein eigenes Gepräge, mit seinen romantisch verzauberten Partien, wie Sonnenwiese mit Bach, Graslabyrinth und Hobbithöhle oder mit den prosaischen Bereichen, wie Eselstall, Pool und Carport.

Ziel
Mit dem Sommernachtstraum wollen wir den Waldgarten zum Leuchten und Klingen bringen und mit seinem – Diesseits und Jenseits verbindenden – Spiel von Menschen- und Elfenwesen ein tiefgründiges Erlebnis schaffen.

Gallery vom Jahr 2016